top of page

Peter Thomas Roth NEW Pro Strength 10% Exfoliating Clarifying Liquid

I am so excited to introduce to you the NEW @peterthomasrothofficial PRO Strength 10% Exfoliating Clarifying Liquid!

This baby is packed with an expert-level concentration of 10% Gluconolactone (PHA) which is boosted by 5% Glycolic Acid, as well as 0.5% Salicylic Acid. These acids work to reduce the look of acne and transform skin’s appearance.

  • 10% Polyhydroxy Acid clarifies acne-prone skin and reduces the look of uneven texture and tone with gentle yet advanced exfoliation.

  • 5% Glycolic Acid & 0.5% Salicylic Acid help boost results and reduce excess surface oil.

  • Visibly improves the look of acne-prone skin.

  • Treats uneven texture, uneven skin tone and acne.

I personally had never tried a 10% PHA before but am a huge fan of acids in my skincare, so I was incredibly excited to dive into this beautiful blue liquid. Exfoliation is my favorite step in my routine so I love that this is gentle enough to use daily.

Upon opening there is an acidic smell, but it's nothing overpowering. It is a tad strong at first but it doesn't linger once applied. The consistency is similar to a toner- very watery with no viscosity.

This is a daily leave-on liquid and if well tolerated you can advance to using morning and night (I've been using in my nightly routine). I have been using consistently for almost two weeks, and this product came into my life at the perfect time as my skin has been suffering a bit due to consistent mask wearing (yes, the dreaded maskne 😷).

I have seen a decrease in redness, acne, and a slight improvement in overall tone and brightness of my skin so I am pleased with these results in such a short amount of time. The results aren't majorly obvious in the photos provided, but I can definitely see and feel a difference in my skin.

The one downside is it does leave your skin feeling sticky for 15-20 minutes, but I've found that applying a lightweight moisturizer on top helps diminish that fairly quickly so it's not a big deal. I definitely recommend this if you're having troubles with your skin.

This product will be available at Sephora on September 1! *This is a sponsored post-- product gifted by Peter Thomas Roth for review.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page