top of page

Aprilskin Calendula Deep Moisture Essence


Hello beauties! Aprilskin recently sent me their Calendula Deep Moisture Calendula Essence, which I was super stoked about because it's been on my wishlist for a while now.

Since it is April I found it only fitting to share this beauty, especially considering Aprilskin's name and brand revolves around April-- the beginning of spring and new growth!

Product overview:

🏵️Infused with 80% real calendula flowers that help control excess oil, moisture balance, and calm the skin.

🏵️Formulated with Aprilskin's patented blend of 5 Hyaluronic Acids and pore tightening technology.

🏵️Calendula has wonderful anti-inflammatory and anti-oxidant properties.

🏵️In addition to calendula, other ingredients inclued sodium hyaluronate, allantoin, betaine, lavender extract, & evening primrose extract.

The product comes in a chic hard plastic bottle with a standard dropper applicator. It has a very pleasant citrus-lemon scent to it, which I really enjoy. The little calendula pieces dissolve upon contact with the skin, which I find to be very interesting. The consistency is a viscous, semi-thick gel, but feels very lightweight on the skin. It has a smooth texture but it does remain tacky while drying down or until applying your other products. Since it is a thicker consistency, you only need to use half a dropper for your face-- it honestly feels more like a serum than an essence. I find it absorbs best by gently massaging it into the skin, then patting it in for better absorption. It does layer well and penetrates deep into the skin's barrier to deliver lasting hydration.

Since I have been using this essence my skin looks more refined, more supple, and feels much more smooth than before. When I first started using this I had an inflamed bump on my chin, and by day two of using this the blemish had diminished significantly in size and redness, and had pretty much disappeared altogether. I have also noticed every time I use this, my skin always has such a nice healthy glow to it. This is the perfect essence for anyone who needs a hydration boost, as well as for those with red, inflamed skin.

🏵️I did receive this from Aprilskin & 08L in exchange for my honest review-- as always, all thoughts are my own.

🏵️3.5 oz & retails for $24.

Have any of you tried anything from Aprilskin? Are you a fan of KBeauty? As always, thank you all so much for reading!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page