top of page

Wishtrend Sulfur 3% Clearing Gel


Hello beauties! Wishtrend recently sent me their new Sulfur 3% Clearing Gel, which is 1.05 fl oz & retails for $21.

When I think of sulfur, skincare isn't usually what comes to mind. However, sulfur has some really great skin healthy properties!

Here are the facts: 💛Sulfur is a natural occurring mineral that exists in all living tissue-- it is the third most abundant chemical in the human body. 💛Sulfur is used to treat acne, skin redness and rosacea, dermatitis, and other inflammation in the skin. 💛Sulfur seems to have antibacterial effects against the bacteria that cause acne, and is thought to help promote the loosening and shedding of skin as well. 💛Sulfur also helps dry out the surface of your skin to help absorb excess oil (sebum), which in turn helps prevent acne. 💛This product contains 3% sulfur, which helps to prevent blemishes, unclog pores, and control existing breakouts. 💛This also includes two hydrating ingredients which are Sodium Hyaluronate and Tocopherol, which help to prevent dryness of the skin.

My first question was obviously, "But does it smell?" And unfortunately, yes, you can smell the sulfur. The scent does eventually dissipate after applying especially when used in combination with other products. I find that using it with other products that have a scent(I have come to really love using it with my Aprilskin carrot serum), helps mask the sulfur smell. However, if using this product alone, you will absolutely smell the sulfur. I only use a tiny bit on my blemishes so that's probably another reason why I can tolerate the sulfur so well, do not overdo it and apply too much as it is a spot treatment. Directly after applying, I do sit in front of my fan to help it dry quicker which in turn, gets rid of the smell even more.

I am a huge fan of the bright yellow packaging, which I assume is to pay homage to the natural yellow coloring that sulfur has. The tube is quite a bit bigger than I expected, and is completely packed full of product(whenever I took the lid off mine, gel was already squirting out due to how full it was) so you're definitely getting your money's worth.

I got this product at the perfect time as I recently had a few breakouts, so I've been testing this out for a few days now. The texture is very light, and has a gel consistency that easily soaks into the skin. It feels very cooling upon applying which is really pleasant and it does dry fairly fast. On day two of use, I noticed my blemishes have gone down in size and redness significantly! I didn't experience any excessive dryness or irritation from the product either.

I'll admit whenever I first saw this was a sulfur product I was somewhat apprehensive, but sulfur really does work in skincare. I only wish there was some sort of other scent in this product to help cover up the sulfur.

💛Final verdict? 4/5 due to how well it has helped my blemishes- it lost one star due to the smell. 💛I did receive this product from 08Liter & Wishtrend at a heavily discounted price in exchange for my honest review-- as always, all thoughts are my own.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page