top of page

Aprilskin Carrot Blemish Serum


Hi beauties! This Aprilskin Carrot Blemish Serum retails for $24 and you get 1.58 fl oz of product.

I'm sure you all know about the benefits that carrots have for your eyes, but did you know they're also really great for your skin?

Here are some facts:

🥕April Skin's carrot serum contains three different proteins straight from carrots- carrot water, carrot protein, and carrot seed oil.

🥕Carrots are high in vitamin a which is responsible for cell regeneration and being a natural exfoliant, along with vitamin c which helps reduce free radical damage, inflammation, and is a critical part in collagen production- which is what helps keep our skin glowing.

🥕Niacinamide and hyalauronic acid are two of the other main ingredients that aid in moisturizing and brightening dull skin.

🥕 Various herbs such as Centella Asiatica, Chameleon Plant, Tea Tree Oil and Eucalyptus Oil are also key ingredients that help to soothe, cleanse, and strengthen the skin.

🥕This product was specifically formulated to help clear blemishes and brighten the skin.

🥕The serum actually stops the acne cycle in its tracks and helps to speed up the skin cell renewal process, helping to heal your skin while preventing future breakouts.

Can I just start by saying how big of a fan I am of the scent? I actually really love it. It's very natural, herbal, and heavily resembles essential oils / incense which I enjoy. The scent doesn't linger too long so it shouldn't bother you even if you are sensitive to scents like I am. The packaging is also really beautiful and quite eye catching! Bright orange, frosted hard plastic bottle with a pump applicator. I'm so glad this comes with a pump instead of a dropper, as I definitely prefer pumps more-- I just find them easier and more practical to use(as well as more hygenic than droppers).

Honestly I was expecting the serum itself to be orange in color but it's actually milky white! The consistency of the serum isn't too thick nor watery, it's creamy in texture while still maintaining a light consistency. It absorbs very easily and fairly quick so it doesn't sit on the skin. It doesn't leave my skin feeling sticky either like some serums I've used.

I do have various dark spots on my face from acne scarring and inflammation, and I have seen my smaller dark spots begin to fade since I started using this serum. My once dry, dull skin is now actually coming back to life and is hydrated, glowing, and blemish free! A pump of carrot serum a day keeps problematic skin away.

🥕Final verdict? Solid 5/5 for sure.

🥕I did receive this product at a heavily discounted price from 08Liter & Aprilskin in exchange for my honest review but as always, all opinions are my own.

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page