top of page

Shop Amire Drying Lotion Blemish Treatment


Hi beauties! Today I have this Drying Lotion Blemish Treatment from an Indie skincare brand called Shop Amire.

This product is a targeted spot treatment that claims to clear up acne overnight, so I was really intrigued to see if it actually does what it says. I recently broke out in a few places so I figured it was the perfect time to try it out, and see if it really does clear up stubborn acne overnight. The majority of the bottle is filled with pink sediment, along with a thin layer of clear alcohol at the top, but you do not mix this together! After you receive the bottle you need to let it settle for 24 hours so the product works as it should. If you accidentally shake it up, wait until all of the pink settles back to the bottom before use and you see the line of clear liquid at the top.

Be mindful that this will show up pink when you apply so it's best to apply at night before bed. Along with simple acne, you can also use this on pimples, cysts, blackheads, and whiteheads. It also helps to fade acne scars and blemishes, shrink large pores, and loosen up blackheads and whiteheads. You simply stick a q-tip into the bottom of the bottle to ensure you get enough product, and apply on your problem areas.

So, does it actually clear up acne over night? That would be a solid yes for me! I had a really angry bump pop up that was red and inflamed so I applied some of this on it before bed and by the time I woke up the next day the redness was gone and the bump had dried out completely. By day 2 there was no sign of the bump at all!

This little bottle of magic works by drawing out moisture from acne thanks to ingredients such as salicylic acid, sulfur, and alcohol. It also helps with reducing redness, inflammation, and pain due to ingredients such as zinc oxide, camphor, and calamine.

I seriously cannot believe how well this product works and how easily my bumps disappeared so quickly! I have very dry, sensitive skin and actually have not experienced any excessive dryness or irritation. This is definitely going to become a staple in my skincare routine when I get pesky bumps, because when I break out I unfortunately end up with scarring more often than not. This baby retails for $30 but is currently on sale for $15, and you get 1 fl oz of product. It is a small bottle but it's a spot treatment so it should last quite a while. Solid 10/10 for me, and I cannot recommend this enough!

As always, thanks so much for reading and I hope you're having a great weekend!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page