top of page

Medicube Red Foam Cleanser


Hello again beauties! I recently received this Red Foam Cleanser from Medicube to test out. Medicube is a Korean skincare brand known for their cleansers, toners, and serums. Medicube works with dermatologists to ensure proper, clinically proven products to help address common skincare problems such as sensitivity, acne, aging, dryness, and enlarged pores.

This cleanser was created specifically for acne prone / sensitive skin. I have both acne prone and sensitive skin so I was really intrigued by this cleanser and it's claims. The formulation is hypoallergenic & contains Sophora extract to calm irritated skin. It also contains salicylic acid which works by exfoliating skin & unclogging pores, as well as reducing sebum production which in turn helps reduce acne. This product also works quite well at removing makeup.

There is really no scent except for your typical light soap/cleanser which will be great for people who are sensitive to scents. The consistency is great, silky and somewhat thick but very easy to apply.

It lathered up nicely and I had plenty of foam to cover my entire face, and a little goes a long way. This cleanser left my face feeling smooth, soft, and very clean after I rinsed it all off. Even after drying my face I wasn't left with any excessive dryness or dry spots, and my skin was actually pretty hydrated which was a pleasant surprise! I did have a few slight tiny bumps trying to pop up and this worked to clear those up after one-two uses! I experienced no irritation or burning either which was really nice.

First photo is during cleansing, second photo is after rinsing! All in all, I can safely say I absolutely recommend this product!

*I received this product for a very small fee from 08 Liter & Medicube in exchange for my honest review. As always, all opinions are my own*

Are any of you fans of K-beauty? I never really got into it until recently and I have been missing out big time!

As always, thanks so much for reading and have a wonderful weekend!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page