top of page

Glow Recipe Watermelon Lip Pop


Hello Beauties! I'm super excited to share my thoughts with you on Glow Recipe's brand new & first ever lip product- the 3-in-1 Watermelon Glow Lip Pop! It retails for $22 and is cruelty free and vegan. Free of parabens, mineral oils, sulfates, pthalates, & drying alcohol.

This lip pop is everything I hoped it would be! This is a 3 in 1 product that exfoliates, hydrates, and tints your lips in a few single swipes. It has lip-healthy ingredients such as watermelon extract, vitamin e, coconut oil, watermelon seed oil, & coconut flower sugar which helps to exfoliate for smoother, softer, more supple lips! The most unique thing about this lippie is the pop of pink tint is completely unique to your skin tone. My lips stay chapped/dry constantly no matter how much I apply lip balm or scrub, so I was skeptical when I first began using this but I have to say I really love this product! I really like that the pink tint isn't an overpowering hot pink, it's a nice flush of pink that's really just "your lips but better".

After applying, it leaves your lips feeling hydrated and smooth, although the exfoliation isn't as heavy as an ordinary lip scrub would be. One of my favorite things about it is how amazing it smells! The scent is exactly like their watermelon moisturizer & sleep mask except it has more of an oomph to it, so more watermelon-like. Sort of like a watermelon jolly rancher but not as artificial. It also has a really nice watermelon taste as well, plus the packaging is super cute.

All in all, I can safely say I do not own another product like this that performs as well as it does. Glow recipe has never disappointed me with their skincare & this is no different. Absolutely recommend this to anyone and everyone!

*I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review, but as always all thoughts are my own*

Have any of you tried the watermelon lip pop yet? Did you love it, or just think it was like any other lip product? Let me know in the comments below! As always, thanks so much for reading and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page