top of page

My 24th Birthday Look


Hi again beauties!

January 10th was my 24th birthday and I have unfortunately been so sick. I had strep for a week and thought it finally went away since I felt better the day before my birthday, but when I woke up yesterday morning I was sick all over again. On my birthday. This time, with sinus infection symptoms on top of my sore throat. Apparently strep throat can turn into a sinus infection or worse, and thanks to me having lupus I take medicine that lowers my immune system to help prevent my body from attacking itself worse than it already does. So long story short, I'm sick again. But I did manage to get a post birthday look done today despite it all.

I decided to go with blues and purples as they are two of my favorite shades to work with.

This picture was taken directly in front of a ring light.

The second picture above was taken out in gloomy, stormy weather today.

Here are the products I used in order to create the look above:

Urban Decay Primer Potion

Colourpop Supershock Shadows in Roulette & Envy

Stila Shade Mystere Glitter & Glow Shadows in the shades Enigmatic, Spellbound, & Psychic

Smashbox Crystalized Highlighter

Ofra Verified Liquid Liner

Hourglass Caution Extreme Mascara

I also recently bought Sugarpill's Sub Zero Matte to Glitter Lipstick and was way too excited to try it out so I did a quick swatch of it last night. So beautiful! When you first apply it, it looks more like a blackened teal metallic shade. The magic happens when you rub your lips together! The more you rub, the more glitter appears.

I hope you all enjoy this look as much as I did! Thank you for reading & have a great day!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page