top of page

L'Oreal Paris Elvive Dream Lengths Collection


Hi beauties! I was recently sent the L'Oreal Dream Lengths Collection from Viewpoints in exchange for my honest review. The shampoo & conditioner contain 12.6 fl oz and retail for $4.99 while the leave in conditioner contains 6.8 fl oz and retails for $6.99 on L'Oreal's website.

These products are specifically created for long, damaged hair, so it's like these were created just for me! Formulated with hair healthy ingredients such as castor oil, vitamin B3, & B5, Dream Lengths works to strengthen hair and split ends for the hair of your dreams!

I've been growing out my hair for 8+ years now, only getting haircuts to chop off split ends and hopefully help with my hair growth. With that being said, my hair has sort of plateaued and does not want to grow. It was past my lower back until I recently cut off 7 inches in October, because I have been experiencing a lot of hair loss due to lupus so I was hopeful cutting it would help with that. Shortly after I got my hair cut I was sent these products, which was such perfect timing!

I've been using all three of these for around 3 months now and I cannot believe my hair looks and feels as good as it does.

Let's start with the shampoo: Helps to restore, strengthen, add shine, and protect your long hair from further damage while also repairing split ends. My split ends are pretty much non-existent and my hair is shinier than ever. I only have to use a small amount to get great lather and cleansing power, compared to having to use at least twice as much on previous shampoos to get the same result.

Next up is the conditioner: Nourishes and detangles long, stubborn hair and helps prevent breakage. For the first time in so long, I'm able to brush through my hair with ease! I only have to use a dime sized amount which I love, since I usually do not use conditioner due to personal preference of not liking the greasy texture, but this conditioner doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy or heavy.

Last but not least, the leave in conditioner: this product is a leave in treatment that you apply on damp hair after you get out of the shower, and do not rinse. Helps repair split ends, prevent breakage, and protects hair from heat damage due to styling products- up to 450 degrees! Lightweight formula does not leave my hair feeling weighed down or greasy like some leave in treatments have.

Plus, all three have the most tantalizing scent- super sweet, like candy.

 

Pros:

  • Amazing scent

  • Adds shine and life back to damaged hair

  • Affordable price

  • Less unwanted haircuts

  • non-greasy, lightweight formula

  • Detangling properties

Cons:

  • Includes sulfates so unfortunately is not color safe, which is a huge problem for me

Overall, these products have absolutely become staples in my collection. L'Oreal knocked it out of the park with these products and I am definitely going to be repurchasing! I just really wish there was a sulfate free option.

Have you tried any of these products? What were your thoughts? Let me know in the comments below!

As always, thanks so much for reading.

bottom of page