top of page

Viewpoints Garnier Fructis Repairing Treat Shampoo & Conditioner + Papaya Extract


Hi there beauties! It's been a while, again. I'm not all that great at keeping up with blog posts, I'll admit. But it's a new year and I'm going to attempt at being better at posting consistent reviews and posts. Anyways, I recently received the Garnier Fructis Repairing Treat Shampoo & Conditioner with Papaya Extract from Viewpoints in exchange for my honest review.

I've been using these two products for around a month now and I am amazed at how well they've worked to repair my damaged hair! As most of you already know, I was diagnosed with systemic lupus and it affects my hair(as well as skin and nails) causing hair loss, brittle/dry hair, and just makes my hair unhealthy overall. I've also dyed my hair jet black for the past 8+ years, so my hair is a bit damaged due to that as well. I actually recently cut off 7 inches of my hair in hopes that it would help with my hair loss and that that it would grow back healthier than before, so I received these products at the perfect time!

After my first use, I already noticed a difference: my once stubborn, tangled hair was able to be brushed with ease. The shampoo lathered up so well, and I only had to use a very small amount compared to previous shampoos where I had to use more for the same lathering effect and cleansing power. It has a very thick consistency which I really enjoy, while the conditioner is so light, soft and silky, you only need a pea sized amount for even the longest hair like mine. It doesn't leave my hair feeling greasy or weighed down like some conditioners that I've used in the past. I love that these products are 98% natural, and don't strip your hair with harmful chemicals that a lot of shampoos have. One of the main ingredients in the shampoo is obviously papaya extract, which is high in Vitamin A and Alpha Hydroxy Acids, making it a natural exfoliator. Since I've been using it for over a month, I have watched my hair transform. It has become shinier, more voluminous, more hydrated, and healthier than it has been in quite a long while.

There are also three other varieties in the Fructis Treats Collection: Nourishing Coconut, Hydrating Aloe, and Smoothing Avocado. Nourishing is intended for dry hair, Hydrating is intended for normal hair, and Smoothing is best for frizzy hair, while the repairing Papaya extract is for damaged hair overall.

Each of these products retails for $7.99 on Garnier's website, but you can find them cheaper at your local Walmart or Target. Each variety also has a Treatment mask that retails for the same price, but I haven't tried any of those yet.

Special sout out to Viewpoints for always sending me all of these wonderful products to test out!

Have any of you tried any of the Treat line? What were your thoughts? Let me know in the comments below, and I hope you're all having a wonderful start to the new year! Nothing like going into 2020 with healthier hair!

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Twitter
  • Tumblr Social Icon

© 2019 Chronically Badass Beauty. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page