top of page

Derma Roller System First Impressions


Hi Beauties! Today I have a first impressions review to share with you. Derma Roller System reached out to me and asked if I would be interested in trying one of their derma rollers in exchange for my honest review, so of course I said yes!

**This is a sponsored post and contains gifted items, but that does not influence my views on the products themselves. My opinions are all my own.

Let me start off by saying I have used plenty of crystal rollers and really enjoy using them, but have never tried a derma roller before so I was really intrigued by the claims of what they supposedly do for your skin. I chose the 1 mm roller, which is perfect for cell regeneration, acne, scars, anti-aging, hyper-pigmentation, cellulite/stretch marks, etc. If you don't know what a derma roller is or what it does, it's a hand-held device consisting of hundreds of ultra-fine medical grade needles that penetrate through your skin to promote healthier skin as well as collagen regrowth. The ultra-fine needles trigger an immune response telling the body to create new, healthier skin. Your skin may bleed a little, and will get pretty red after using but it's definitely not as bad as I thought it was going to be. I'll be completely honest, I was pretty apprehensive about using this considering I bleed extremely easily due to my health issues but my curiosity got the best of me so I decided to give it a try!

I received the Derma Roller System with anti-aging serum, which retails for $160 but is on sale for $80 right now! You can find it HERE. This particular set comes with your choice of derma roller(sizes .5mm, 1mm, 1.5mm, 2mm, & 2.5mm), 30 ml anti-aging serum, collagen mask, and travel case. There is also an option with collagen cream instead of the anti-aging serum(on sale for $90), as well as an option with both(on sale for $125)! You can also buy all of these products individually, but purchasing them together is the better bang for your buck. To see which size roller is best for your skin concerns, CLICK HERE. If you are new to derma rolling like I am, your best interest would be to start off with either .5mm or 1mm. The best part about buying from Derma Roller System? You can try risk free for 60 days, money back guarantee.

My roller came sealed in a plastic pack as well as in a carrying case so I knew it was sterile and ready to use.

So far I have used the roller on my face and my legs so I can really be thorough with how it feels and how it performs. The best way I can explain the feeling is like tiny pinpricks and a little discomfort afterwards, maybe like a slight sunburn but that feeling fades.

Before you begin it's very important that your skin and derma roller are clean. When it's time to begin using your roller, roll 4-6 times in one direction, and repeat horizontally, vertically, and diagonally. Once you are finished, make sure to disinfect with 70% alcohol after every use for around 10 minutes and put it back in your carrying case that it came in. Wash your face with water only, and apply your usual serums/creams, I've been using the DermaC vitamin c anti-aging serum and it really cools the skin, making it feel great after each treatment.

.5mm rollers can be used once weekly IF your skin can tolerate it, while 1mm rollers can be used once or twice a month if your skin tolerates it okay, it's very important to be patient and not overdo it as you can do more harm than good that way. Make sure not to be too aggressive either, think of it like when you're brushing your teeth, light gentle strokes.

Your skin regenerates itself every 27 days so you should begin seeing results as early as one month! Dermarolling is an easy, relatively painless non-invasive treatment that gives fast, easy results.

My thoughts so far? The roller itself is very well made, it doesn't squeak and glides along the skin smoothly with no interruptions. The serum is a really nice consistency and smells great, and really hydrates your skin. The collagen mask I have not used yet, as I'm going to use it the next time I use the derma roller and will let you know my thoughts on it in the final review. I'm really excited to start seeing great results and can't wait to update you!

Remember this is just a first impressions review, I will update with a full detailed review with before and after photos when I have used it long enough to really start seeing results! Have any of you tried a derma roller before? How was your experience and did you find it really made a difference in your skin? Let me know below! As always, thanks so much for reading and I hope you're having a wonderful weekend.

bottom of page